11 thoughts on “creature chaos

  1. I don’t know how you do it, but you take the most “simple” things, things that are so common, and transform them. Well, I guess, the most important thing is that you even notice these things in the first place. Anyway, I hope you don’t mind but I used this piece as an example for my stepson. He is very artistic, yet feels he runs out of idea. I said, “Look at this. She is writing about crickets that are arguing with bluejays!” We both had a laugh at this line. I think he got the hint that ideas don’t have to be major- you just have to be looking at the world around you. Thank you for the stimulus for a little “teaching” lesson 🙂

    • Kimberly I dry up all the time! Then I have to work really hard. I start simple and let it go where it wants. If simple gives me reactions like yours I am very happy with that ; )

say what you like

